StoneGate Center Hours:

  • Monday-Thursday, 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Friday, 8:30 a.m.-noon; afternoons by appointment.

Gene McCracken

StoneGate Center Staff:

  • Gene McCracken, StoneGate Executive Director, 
    gene@stonegateeducation.com;
  • Susan Hayes, StoneGate Assistant Executive Director,
    susan@stonegateeducation.com.
  • Jerod Hodges, StoneGate Custodian, jerod@stonegateeducation.com.

City of Bedford:

  • Robert "Denny" Williams, Facilities/Maintenance, (812) 675-2026; dwilliams1@bedford.in.us

Niki Blackwell

Contact Information

Cheryl Bolton

StoneGate Arts & Education Center

931 15th St., Bedford, IN 47421


  • Office:      (812) 279-8126
  • Toll-Free: (877) 707-6282
  • Fax:          (812) 279-6210
  • Web:        www.stonegateeducation.com

Doran Kruse

opening the door to lifelong learning

The Heart & Future of the Community

Susan Hayes

Ivy Tech Community College, Bedford:

  • Niki Blackwell, Ivy Tech Assistant Director of Admissions, (812) 279-8126, option 3 or (812) 330-6197, nblackwell6@ivytech.edu.

Oakland City University, Bedford:

  • Cheryl Bolton, OCU Academic Program Coordinator/Admissions Counselor, cbolton@oak.edu.
  • Doran Kruse, OCU Administrative Assistant, dkruse@oak.edu.

StoneGate Arts & Education Center